question.jpg
Perspective character

Name: Seth J Matus
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Profession: Hired Gun
Home Location: Luisiana
Memberships/Factions: None
Relationships: None
Disposition: competitive, excited, disconnected
High concept: Narcissistic psychopath
Special skills/abilities: skilled fighter, excellent shooter
Notable flaws/weaknesses: impulsive, lacks empathy
Memberships/Factions/Affiliations:None
Basic appearance description (daily, avg):
Tall, stalky man with long brown hair and a scruffy medium beard. 6'5" and weighs roughly 215 lbs Square head shape with a strong jaw line. Blue eyes, long and wide nose, and medium sized mouth. Has an arm sleeve tattoo from his right chest/shoulder all the way down to the top of his right hand. The tattoo is a family tree of sorts that is “growing” from his wrist and has all of his family starting with his mother and father. It is detailed with anyone who is important to him or anyone he has killed. It is used as a reminder of his past.

Motivations: Money, Desire to be the best.
Short-term motivation
Medium-term motivation
Long-term motivation
Eliminate Current Target
Survive as long as possible
without being arrested or killed.
Be rich and the best
killer / Hired gun.


Narrative


Background (family, education, important life events)

I Grew up on a butcher farm outside the big city with his mom and dad and 7 siblings; 5 brothers and 2 sisters.
My father, Grant, was a large guy who has a bad temper and never felt like he got where he was meant to in life. My mother Shannon is quite and a small woman who wants to provide everything she can for her children. Grants brother, Uncle Sebastian, also lived with us on the farm.

As a child I spent a lot of time messing with the tools and equipment on the farm. I would build a lot of forts a tools and I mastered how to use and throw knives. I didn't have a lot of friends when I was growing up. I spent a lot of time with my uncle and I was friendly with the two neighbor boys but they liked me more than I cared for them.
My uncle taught me a lot about how to use sharp weapons and build things. He would take me hunting and show me how to not be seen while I was hunting. I was homeschooled by my mother who didn't teach me much but I learned a lot from reading when I had the chance.

Growing up was difficult with many siblings and being the 3rd oldest. All the children had to help out on the farm and they had to learn how to kill and skin animals. It was hard because many times they would grow attachments to the animals like pets and then be forced to kill them. My father was abusive and took it out on my older brothers until a point when they joined him in beating on me and my younger siblings. Eventually I snapped and ended up killing my two older brothers and father then left the farm and my family.

Current Biography (ca. 1921):

I am currently living in the center of the city of Rochester by myself in a one bedroom apartment. I have this house and a few others in surrounding cities. I acquired them after the great war which I played a big part in behind the scenes working for political parties and often being hired by George Greene to help sway his movement in a certain direction. I then Joined the fight to train and make waves for those who would pay me. I am now connected to a lot of high up officials who hire me regularly to send a message or eliminate people who are in a position of power or that need a "change of opinion". When I am not on a job I spend my time roaming through the city, sometimes helping people in need, but mostly drinking and training.